The Trust Loan Unit has been renamed the Barbados Trust Fund Limited (BTFL), and with it has come the appointment of a Board of Directors.

The Chairman of the Board is Ambassador Dr. Clyde Mascoll, while the other
members are: Dr. Jonathan Lashley, Dwayne Grazette, Lynda Goodridge, Trudy
Symmonds, and Charles Parris. The Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Small Business, Entrepreneurship and Commerce (MSBEC) will serve in an ex officio capacity.

Trust Loan Fund Members Photo

The members of the Board come with a wealth of knowledge and experience. Ambassador Mascoll is Special Adviser to the Prime Minister. He worked for the Central Bank of Barbados for 15 years from 1979 to 1994, and specializes in the area of Public Finance. Absent from the photo were: Dr. Jonathan Lashley and Mr. Dwayne Grazette

Dr. Lashley has been a Senior Fellow at the Sir Arthur Lewis Institute of Social and Economic Studies at The University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus since 2000. He specializes in research with a particular focus on sustainable socio-economic development. He also has a keen interest in entrepreneurship, enterprise development, micro-financial services, poverty alleviation, and related cross-cutting issues of gender, youth and other vulnerable groups.

Ms. Goodridge is a retired banker with over 40 years’ experience in banking at a senior management level, while Ms. Symmonds is an accountant, with 20 years’ experience in the accounting industry.

Mr. Grazette is a Marketing and Public Relations specialist, with more than 10 years’ experience. Mr. Parris is employed as a Credit Controller, and has more than 35 years’ experience in the accounts field.

Follow on Instagram

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • My Bdos Lottery Top Up 20201
  • IMG 20211106 WA0029
  • SG Coop Ad Christmas Cards 336 x 280 01 1
  • BR2 If you saw this then you came to the best place to get seen 1