Coverage of the Limacol Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will be available to over 200 million people across the world via a collection of leading broadcasters, when the high octane T20 competition kicks off in Grenada on July 11th.

Big-name broadcasters such as BT Sport (UK), ESPN 3 (North America), Fox Sports (Australia) and Sony Six (India) have all signed deals to carry live coverage of this year’s tournament, which is set to be bigger than ever, featuring global cricketing superstars Chris Gayle, Kevin Pietersen, Dwayne Bravo, Ross Taylor, Saeed Ajmal and Kieron Pollard.

Leading broadcasters across the globe set to show the Biggest Party in Sport

Leading broadcasters across the globe set to show the Biggest Party in Sport

Damien O’Donohoe, CEO Limacol Caribbean Premier League, said: “We were delighted to have 35 million people tune in to last year’s competition, and we’re confident that this time around we’ll be able to dramatically increase that number, given the presence of some of the world’s most prominent broadcasters. The CPL is establishing itself as one of the globe’s most exciting sporting competitions and we’re seeing that off the pitch as well as on it.”

The CPL, which thrilled sell-out crowds across the Caribbean in 2013, is once again looking to excite fans with high intensity T20 cricket with an even bigger and better tournament in 2014. Grenada, known for its vibrant culture and hospitality, will serve as the opening venue on July 11th, when the Guyana Amazon Warriors will take on the Antigua Hawksbills at the National Cricket Stadium.

Follow on Instagram

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • My Bdos Lottery Top Up 20201
  • Julie Bridal Gowns336x280
  • SG Coop Ad Christmas Cards 336 x 280 01 1
  • 120x600 1st Gear Bajan Reporter SigniaGlobe