Senate President, Miss Kerryann Ifill and Member of Parliament for Saint James North, Edmund Hinkson were elected as President and a Director respectively of the Barbados Council For The Disabled at its annual general meeting on Saturday June 29 at Marriotts Hotel.

Shadow Min. Of Education, Edmund Hinkson, is now a Dir. at the B'dos Council for the Disabled

Shadow Min. Of Education, Edmund Hinkson, is now a Dir. at the B’dos Council for the Disabled

Also elected to the Board were Roger Vaughan as Vice-President, Cheryl Holder-Bertrand as Secretary, Maria Holder-Small as Treasurer and Elviston Maloney as Public Relations Officer. The other directors elected are former Member of Parliament Joseph Tudor, Dr. Jennifer Campbell, Dorien Pile, GCM, Patricia Padmore-Blackman and Dawn Rudder.

The Council for the Disabled is the non-governmental umbrella body partnering with all sectors of the community and international agencies to effect change and champion the rights of all persons with disabilities in order to ensure their full and effective integration in society.

Follow on Instagram

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • My Bdos Lottery Top Up 20201
  • IMG 20211106 WA0029
  • SG Coop Ad Christmas Cards 336 x 280 01 1
  • BR2 If you saw this then you came to the best place to get seen 1