Nine Finalists chosen to meet Barbadian Calypsonian Gabby at Pic O’De Crop, Kensington Oval

The nine finalists selected to advance to compete against reigning monarch The Mighty Gabby, of De Big Show on Friday, July 29th at Kensington Oval are;-

{FILE IMAGE: "De Announcer"} The finalists, including The Mighty Gabby’ are required to attend a meeting at the National Cultural Foundation Headquarters on Saturday, July 23 at 3 p.m. when they will sign their contracts, draw for positions of appearance and submit any new lyrics and or scores for the compositions which they will render at the MQI / Banks / LIME Pic-O-De Crop Finals on Friday, July 29 which begins at 8 p.m. at Kensington Oval.


  • David Piggott ‘Kid Site’ Bacchanal Time
  • Adrian Clarke – Cave Shepherd All Stars
  • Crystal Cummins-Beckles –   Cave Shepherd All Stars
  • Ronald Clarke ‘De Announcer’ Cave Shepherd All Stars
  • Khiomal Nurse – Celebration Time
  • Peter Alleyne ‘Adonijah’ De Big Show
  • Terencia Coward Thompson ‘TC’ De Big Show
  • Anderson Armstrong ‘Blood’ Headliners
  • David Hall ‘Popsicle’ House of Soca

The reserve is – Jude Clarke ‘Hee Haw’ Cave Shepherd All Stars

PROSALES WEB BANNER phones 22102020

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • Triple Cash 26 July 2020
  • Got scruffy Need sharp v31
  • Lion Punch 11 Dec 2020
  • Julie 07