Election results from 17th Annual General Meeting of Barbados Association of Retired Persons

Douglas Skeete was returned unopposed as Treasurer (seen standing and discussing at BIPA meeting, their next session is Wed. 27th with Trinidad's court decision high on their agenda) The new Board wishes to express its sincere thanks to the retiring members, the out-going Auditor, volunteers, staff and all stakeholders of BARP.

At the 17th Annual General Meeting of the Barbados Association of Retired Persons held at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre on Saturday 23rd July 2011, a new President and Treasurer were elected.

Mr. Edward Bushell was elected President and Mr. Douglas Skeete was returned unopposed as Treasurer. Dame Billie Miller and Ms. Jean Springer were re-elected to serve another two year term. The full Board is:

  • President: Mr. Edward Bushell
  • Vice-President: Mrs. Norma Roach
  • Secretary: Ms. Sandra Osborne, QC
  • Treasurer: Mr. Douglas Skeete


  • Dame Billie Miller
  • Mr. Robert Williams
  • Mr. Desmond Crichlow
  • Mr. Robert Williams
  • Mrs. Maria Asgill

D’Argent Chartered Accountants whose Managing Partner is Ms. Doneisha Alleyne have been elected as the new Auditors for the next financial year.

CITA Radio - Soundcloud

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • Sun Shade Tinting Studio
  • My Barbados Lottery - Check Your Numbers 336x280
  • Advertise With Us (Main 120x600)