St Lucian to lead the Windwards in CT20 next month in 2011

Darren Sammy will lead the Windward Islands in the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament next month. The West Indies captain was named in the 14-man squad announced by the Windwards selectors.

The vice captain is Devon Smith, while West Indies players Shane Shillingford, Nelon Pascal and Andre Fletcher are also in the side. The Windwards will enter the tournament with confidence following their go showing at the WICB 50-Over Tournament in Jamaica in October, when they reached the semi-finals.

The selectors retained the nucleus of that squad – with middle-order batsman Donwell Hector and allrounder Craig Emmanuel being replaced by 21-year-old rookie Lyndon Lawrence and the hard-hitting Tyrone Theophile.

SQUAD: Darren Sammy (captain), Devon Smith (vice-captain), Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Lyndon James, Lyndon Lawrence, Keddy Lesporis, Gary Mathurin, Mervin Matthew, Nelon Pascal, Kenroy Peters, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Tyrone Theophile.

The Windwards will play in Group A with defending champions Guyana, Jamaica, Combined Campuses and Colleges and English County side Somerset, in the January 10 to 23 competition.

They will play in the tournament-opening against CCC at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium at 4 pm (3 pm Jamaica Time).

PROSALES WEB BANNER phones 22102020

One Response

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.



add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • My Bdos Lottery Top Up 20201
  • 336x280EvaBlue
  • Southpaw Grafix 2021 March Pause
  • BR2 If you saw this then you came to the best place to get seen