PAHO, PAHEF, and The George Washington University launch: “The Malaria Champions of the Americas Award”

Who can participate?

Any individual, institution, group or project conducting efforts to overcome the challenges of malaria in the Americas is eligible to participate and receive the distinction. Activities should preferably be ongoing or completed within the last year.

Criteria for Nomination

Nominations will be evaluated based on demonstrated achievements in the following areas:

  • Capacity-Building
  • Technical Expertise and Innovation
  • Collaboration
  • Leadership
  • Impact

Nominations for the Malaria Champions of the Americas will be accepted until August 21st 2009 (11:59 pm EST).

The 2009 Malaria Champion of the Americas will receive:

  • An opportunity to participate in three PAHO capacity-building training courses for malaria prevention and control.
  • Support from a PAHO-based George Washington University Global Health Service Fellow for approximately three months to aid in research and field work.
  • US $2,500 cash award for malaria-related capacity-building efforts (e.g. staff training/education, research, project proposal development, or other activities that enhance skills and abilities to achieve goals and targets.)
  • Commemorative plaque
For more information go HERE
PROSALES WEB BANNER phones 22102020

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.


add a comment

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

  • Triple Cash 26 July 2020
  • Got scruffy Need sharp v31
  • Lion Punch 11 Dec 2020
  • Julie 07